Today’s Best NBA Reporting and Analysis 1/27/15

SHARE WITH OTHER FANSShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on TumblrEmail this to someonePrint this page

–  Thunder:  Ball Movement And The Importance Of Context  (from Positive Residual,  Nylon Calculus):

Read it here:  http://nyloncalculus.com/2016/01/26/okcs-ball-movement-and-the-importance-of-context/

–  Billy Donovan:  Connecting With Thunder Players  (from Scott Cacciola,  NY Times):

Read it here:  http://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/26/sports/basketball/oklahoma-city-thunders-billy-donovan-goes-one-on-one-to-foster-team-unity.html

–  Rookie/Vet:  Tyson Chandler/ Devin Booker  (from The Players’ Tribune):

Watch it here:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjXQGewGpBM

–  Brad Stevens:  The Wizard Of Boston  (from Jeff Siegel,  fansided.com):

Read and view it here:  http://fansided.com/2016/01/27/brad-stevens-boston-celtics-coaching-wizard/

Timberwolves Coach Mitchell Tries To Reach His Young Roster  (from Associated Press):

Read it here:  http://www.sctimes.com/story/sports/2016/01/26/nba-timberwolves-coach-tries-reach-young-roster/79373922/

–  Recapping Tuesday’s Games (from SBNation):

Read it here:  http://www.sbnation.com/nba-scores

Additional Player Notes, Updates, Profiles:

–  Carmelo Anthony  (from Troy Tauscher, BBall Breakdown):  http://bballbreakdown.com/2016/01/carmelo-anthony-less-is-more/

–  Justise Winslow  (from Zach Buckley,  Bleacher Report):   http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2611044-he-is-raising-the-bar-every-game-justise-winslow-is-what-miami-heat-wanted

–  Ian Mahinmi  (from Nate Taylor,  Indystar.com):  http://www.indystar.com/story/sports/nba/pacers/2016/01/25/pacers-hope-their-defense-stiffens-when-ian-mahinmi-returns/79312668/

–  Emmanuel Mudiay  (from Christopher Dempsey, Denver Post):  http://www.denverpost.com/nuggets/ci_29434888/michael-malone-emmanuel-mudiay-talks-spark-improved-play

–  Lance Thomas  (from Jared Dubin,  Bleacher Report):  http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2611335-new-york-knicks-glue-guy-isnt-who-anyone-was-expecting

–  Nik Stauskas  (from  John Finger,  csnphilly.com):   http://www.csnphilly.com/basketball-philadelphia-76ers/long-search-shot-nik-stauskas-finally-starts-find-rhythm

–  Willie Cauley-Stein  (from Ailene Voisin, Sacramento Bee):  http://www.sacbee.com/sports/spt-columns-blogs/ailene-voisin/article56302670.html

–  Jrue Holiday  (from Brett Dawson,  The Advocate):  http://theadvocate.com/sports/pelicans/14690843-128/pelicans-guard-jrue-holiday-getting-healthier-more-dynamic

–  D’Angelo Russell  (from Baxter Holmes, ESPN):  http://espn.go.com/blog/los-angeles-lakers/post/_/id/42677/dangelo-russell-benched-for-trying-to-take-over

–  Meyers Leonard  (from Jason Quick,  csnnw.com):  http://www.csnnw.com/blazers/how-shirt-told-story-meyers-leonard-and-trail-blazers-tuesdays-win

Archie Goodwin  (from Paul Coro, azcentral.com):  http://www.azcentral.com/story/sports/nba/suns/2016/01/26/archie-goodwin-settling-suns-point-guard-stint/79385706/

–  Erick Green  (from Randy Hollis,  Deseret News):  http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865646267/Jazz-notebook-Traded-for-each-other-in-2013-Green-and-Gobert-now-teammates.html

–  Ronald Roberts, Jr  (from Keith Schlosser,  Ridiculous Upside):  http://www.ridiculousupside.com/2016/1/27/10827206/ronald-roberts-nba-d-league-raptors-905-obstacles-interview

SHARE WITH OTHER FANSShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on TumblrEmail this to someonePrint this page