Today’s Best NBA Reporting and Analysis

–  NBA Free Agency, Day 2: Sacramento’s Crazy Salary Dump and Greg Monroe’s Milwaukee Move  (from Zach Lowe,  Grantland):

Read it here:  http://grantland.com/the-triangle/nba-free-agency-day-2-sacramentos-crazy-salary-dump-and-greg-monroes-milwaukee-move/

 

 

–  Week In Review  (from Eddie Scarito,  hoopsrumors.com):

” The NBA’s free agent signing period is underway and there have already been a flurry of deals agreed upon, though, these pacts cannot become official until after the moratorium is lifted on July 9th. Before the next wave of wheeling and dealing begins, here’s a look back at the week that was.”

Read it here:  http://www.hoopsrumors.com/2015/07/week-in-review-62815-7415.html

 

 

–  Tracking the Journeys of Free Agents and Traded Players  (from Jessica Camerato, Basketball Insiders):

” In the opening days of NBA free agency, players have shuffled around the league. Add this to a handful of trades, and there will be new faces in new places next season. Basketball is a business, though, and these players have been through this before. See just how many organizations those in the news this week have played for over the years.”

Read it here:  http://www.basketballinsiders.com/tracking-the-journeys-of-free-agents-and-traded-players/

 

 

Fred Hoiberg Q & A (from K.C. Johnson,  Chicago Tribune):

Read it here:   http://www.chicagotribune.com/sports/basketball/bulls/ct-fred-hoiberg-q-a-bulls-spt-0705-20150704-story.html#page=1

 

 

–  Five to watch at Orlando Summer League  (from Michael Wallace,  ESPN):

Read it here:  http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/13195564/nba-five-players-watch-orlando-summer-league

 

 

–  Talents to watch in Orlando Summer League  (from Brett David Roberts,  orlandomagicdaily.com):

Read it here:  http://orlandomagicdaily.com/2015/07/04/talents-to-watch-in-orlando-magic-summer-league/

 

 

–  D-League alums to watch at the Orlando Summer League  (from Chris Reichert, upsidemotor.com):

Read it here:  http://upsidemotor.com/2015/07/04/orlando-summer-league-players-to-watch-d-league-craft-reed-birch/

 

 

–  NBA Summer League 2015: Rosters for Orlando and Vegas Teams  (from Alec nathan, Bleacher Report):

Read it here:  http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2513407-nba-summer-league-2015-rosters-for-orlando-and-vegas-teams

 

 

Additional Player Notes, Updates, Profiles:

 

DeAndre Jordan:  http://espn.go.com/nba/story/_/id/13194922/deandre-jordan-looks-step-los-angeles-clippers-stars-shadows

 

Robin Lopez:  http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/nba-ball-dont-lie/knicks-bring-in-robin-lopez–continue-to-build-toward-a-new-normal-165821385.html   and   http://www.postingandtoasting.com/2015/7/3/8889185/why-robin-lopez-fits-the-knicks-nba-free-agency-2015

 

Tiago Splitter:  http://corporateknowledge.org/2015/07/02/sorry-you-had-to-split-tiago-splitter-to-the-hawks/

 

Hassan Whiteside:  http://www.miamiherald.com/sports/nba/miami-heat/article26423893.html

 

Greg Monroe:  http://espn.go.com/nba/insider/story/_/id/13188142/nba-milwaukee-bucks-fill-their-biggest-need-signing-greg-monroe

 

Brandan Wright:  http://www.si.com/nba/2015/07/01/nba-free-agency-grades-brandan-wright-memphis-grizzlies-three-years-18-million

 

Tobias Harris:  http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2514431-can-tobias-harris-push-orlando-magics-young-core-into-the-2016-nba-playoffs

 

Jae Crowder:  http://www.celticslife.com/2015/07/what-is-jae-crowders-ceiling.html

 

Wesley Matthews:  http://www.mavsmoneyball.com/2015/7/4/8891717/blazers-edge-talks-wesley-matthews-monta-ellis-dallas-mavericks

 

Aaron Baynes:  http://www.detroitbadboys.com/2015/7/4/8888301/who-is-aron-baynes-detroit-pistons-nba-free-agency

 

Spencer Dinwiddie:  http://www.mlive.com/pistons/index.ssf/2015/07/pistons_spencer_dinwiddie_know.html

 

Bismack Biyombo:  http://www.todaysfastbreak.com/nba-east/southeast/the-curious-case-of-bismack-biyombo/

 

Phil Pressey:  http://www.bostonherald.com/sports/celtics_nba/boston_celtics/2015/07/phil_pressey_wants_celtics_to_notice

 

Aaron Craft:  http://www.centredaily.com/2015/07/04/4821764_guard-aaron-craft-puts-medical.html

 

Jack Cooley:  http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865631958/You-dont-know-Jack-Cooley-Get-to-know-Jazzs-witty-big-man.html?pg=all

 

Cliff Alexander:  http://www.tri-cityherald.com/2015/07/04/3637487/cliff-alexander-left-at-the-nba.html